Neu plants

Last friday I went to Zürich and visited a friend. On my way I passed by the  Gartencenter Zulauf in Schinznach-Dorf with is the biggest bonsai nursery in Switzerland that I know and purchased two plants: a shohin ulmus parviflora and a pre-bonsai podocarpus  for Fr. 38.- each. Hopfully they are worth the money.

Saturday I whent to my trusted aquarium vendor and I passed by another garden center. Blumenmarkt Dietricht in Gampelen is huge however the sales forces are very frendly and helpfull. I was searching for a cotoneaster which I anways wanted to own since I started with bonsai. To my disapointment I find out that cotonaster are prohibited in Switerzland sind 2002. Wikipedia can tell you more.

Hier meine neuen Pflanzen:
DSC00598DSC00600
Berta (pinus mugo „Grüne Welle“)


DSC00601DSC00602

Barbara (chamaecyparis obtusa „Nana Gracilis“)


DSC00605DSC00606
Britney (juniperus chinensis „Stricta“ )


DSC00603DSC00604
Betty (podocarpus macrophyllus)


DSC00624

Bree (ulmus parviflora)

 

What do you think? Leave me a comment if you wish.

 

…love, Melanie!

Leave a Reply

